“Aaaas Yoooooou Wiiiiiissssshhhh”

Okay, you have ten seconds to name the movie…..

 

Did you get it?

 

Good job!

 

So I totally feel like the Bride in “The Princess Bride” (not completley, like I don’t sing and have birds fly to me, and I don’t have a maid that follows me around to make sure I don’t kiss Brent, OH, and my name isn’t Buttercup).  Okay, I’m not trying to be all cutesy,  corny, or annoying.  But I’m incredibly lucky to be marrying the man I am marrying. 

 

We just booked our honeymoon!  I’ve always pictured myself somewhere warm (or hot, since winter in Ohio seems like it’s all year around), somewhere with a beach, a nice hotel with room service, a balcony, little soaps and those towels that they fold into swans, elephants, etc….(okay, that part was a little cory).

 

So Brent did it!  We looked for a long time at where we would want to stay, and finally we decided on Marco Island, Florida!  Six days, five nights at The Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort & Spa!  That’s right baby…S-P-A!  🙂  We’re flying there, too!  Ahh…vacation with Brent!  I’ve gone on vacations with his family, and with my family, and we drove to Houston, TX three years ago together, but this is going to be amazingly wonderful.  I can’t wait!

 

I’ll leave you with some of my favorite  quotes  from “The Princess Bride” :

Vizzini: Jump in after her!
Inigo Montoya: I can’t swim
Fezzik: I only dog paddle.
Vizzini: AGGHH!

 

Miracle Max: You rush a miracle man, you get rotten miracles.

 

Inigo Montoya: That Vizzini, he can *fuss*.
Fezzik: Fuss, fuss… I think he like to scream at *us*.
Inigo Montoya: Probably he means no *harm*.
Fezzik: He’s really very short on *charm*.
Inigo Montoya: You have a great gift for rhyme.
Fezzik: Yes, yes, some of the time.
Vizzini: Enough of that.
Inigo Montoya: Fezzik, are there rocks ahead?
Fezzik: If there are, we all be dead.
Vizzini: No more rhyming now, I mean it.
Fezzik: Anybody want a peanut?
Vizzini: DYEEAAHHHHHH.

 

Inigo Montoya: Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.

 

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0093779/quotes

 

🙂  I’m going to go home and watch this!

Leave a Reply

