In an odd mood…

I think it’s the weather…and the fact that I am sipping on a Starbucks skinny iced vanilla latte.  I’m excited…about what?  I don’t really know.  I just finished reading “The Apology” by Stephen Dixon and “The Ceiling” by Kevin Brockmeier.  Both very good stories.  I had to read them for class, however I’m really into these short stories.  I like reading them and get lots of ideas for personal stories as well.  Right now I’m working on a story based off my grandfathers life…but not exact.

 

This morning, after my personal training (still think my trainer is ca-razy, but she’s awesome, and I love her), I went home and my mommy saved all the coupons for me and so I clipped coupons.  I think everyone should do this.  If you get the paper, you should save them (and use them, Barb) :).  If you don’t get the paper, find a friend that does, or a grandparent or parent and steal there’s (okay, get their permission).  Anywho, I am a coupon FREAK.  I love saving money, and I save on average about $4 a shopping trip.  One time I saved $9!  It’s worth it.  All you have to do is cut them out.  I also have coupons for restaurants, dry cleaners, Bigby, etc.  Seriously, coupons are awesome.

 
Where was I going with that?…..Oh!  So there was this “Huggies” coupon, and at the top it had this picture, and I think I laughed for about five minutes…

 

watertower_one

 

How could you not laugh.  I think it’s hilarious.  Well I’ll stop being wired on caffeine and life, and stop writing.  Nothing new with wedding planning…though after this weekend I’ll fill you in on what else has been done.

 

🙂

Leave a Reply

